guildkillo.blogg.se

3d max 2013 how to build a simple house
3d max 2013 how to build a simple house




  1. 3D MAX 2013 HOW TO BUILD A SIMPLE HOUSE HOW TO
  2. 3D MAX 2013 HOW TO BUILD A SIMPLE HOUSE SERIES

The unit conversion from The Sims 3 to 3ds Max is rather harsh by default, and if not scaled the object can’t be viewed up close in 3D very well. We are not going to scale the imported objects as I know what I am doing, and I don’t always need to see the end result in 3D up close.

3D MAX 2013 HOW TO BUILD A SIMPLE HOUSE HOW TO

  • We also want to import Texture coordinates and Normals (Import from file).Ī small word of warning though before we move on, this concerns scaling in 3ds Max, and can make things very complicated if you don’t know how to scale.
  • We want to flip ZY-axis, this is a common setting used for exporting/importing to/from Poser like programs, not checking this may result in a flipped object that you need to rotate to get correct again.
  • On the picture I highlighted all options that need to be checked, keep in mind that leaving other switches on might create another end result than we have in this guide. We need to pay attention to this screen for a minute to make sure we select all the right options.

    3d max 2013 how to build a simple house

    When proceeding you get a new screen with all kind of options you can select, these settings make up what you import to 3ds Max. All you need to do is get an object that is more or less similar to what you want to model, we are going to use the same table as most starting tutorials, the infamous "TableEndClub". In order to do so you must have read up on the guides from the programs you downloaded to export and import objects into The Sims 3. The Sims uses objects in a certain scale, in order to make sure our objects are in the same scale we want to get an exported object into our 3ds Max. Few basic tutorials from 3D Studio Max would not hurt either, even though I explain almost everything, these tutorials can teach you even more.

    3d max 2013 how to build a simple house

  • Guides on how to use s3oc/s3pe and/or TSRW, located around various The Sims modding sites (wiki's).
  • Importing from and Exporting to MilkShape 3D.
  • Mapping simple objects in 3D Studio Max.
  • Creating simple objects in 3D Studio Max.
  • 3D MAX 2013 HOW TO BUILD A SIMPLE HOUSE SERIES

    3D Studio Max is capable of much more than this as you may notice during this guide, and its basic features would be explained using the creation of a simple object in this tutorial series.įor the duration of this tutorial series I am using 3D Studio Max 2013, but the steps can also be applied, for the most parts, to older versions of 3ds Max. Even with more complex 3D art scenes, this is still the most common way to shape and mold an object into 3D scenes. The way an object is created in this guide is similar to other guides I found for other modeling programs. Note: Part 2 & 3 are still in the making and will be posted as soon as they are done. For more detailed guides, continue on to part 2 and 3 of this guide. Since this is a guide on Simple meshing, UV mapping and textures are also covered. It covers the basic, simple steps used to creating more complex Meshes and Textures.

    3d max 2013 how to build a simple house

    This guide will cover a few simple ways of creating an object. You can easily get lost in this program with its nearly limitless options. I wanted to write this guide to show you how much you can do with 3D Studio Max.

  • 3.1 Saving your first Project as a reference Scene.
  • Next I realized I didn’t make a house yet and the objective was to create a garden and a house but realized I spent too long on the garden so I made a quick house to top it off in the end by adding a large “Box” object and putting a “Pyramid” object as the roof. After I had one tree I cloned the tree to put another one on the other side. Next I added three “spheres” sitting on each other one bigger than the last one on the bottom. Next I added some trees first off I made another “Cylinder” but this time made it longer like a tree is. Next I added some “Box” Objects to make the fence I wanted at least a quick gateway so I left a hole and put some “Cylinders” between so it looks like one.

    3d max 2013 how to build a simple house

    This made me able to edit the floor if I need to have hills and bumps in the grass. To create this I first started of with the grass so I could map out briefly where I wanted things to go with the “Plane” object. The reason was so we had a understanding of how to move the objects as well learn some of the basic tools in 3DS MAX. For the first lesson in 3DS Max I had to create a 3D house only using “standard primitives” objects in 15 minutes.






    3d max 2013 how to build a simple house